Who wins Fifa Ballon d’Or 2016?


Update as of GMT 20:40 on the 12/12/2016:
Real Madrid’s Christiano Ronaldo made a remarkable history by winning fourth Ballon d’Or award on Monday. The Portuguese created an emotional EURO Championship title.

Original article:

World’s two best footballers Lionel Messi from Barcelona and Cristiano Ronaldo from Real Madrid will find out today who gets the proudest rights for the next year as 2016 Ballon d’Or winner is revealed. Who wins Fifa Ballon d’Or 2016?
Having separated from Fifa, the award and mostly backed with the French football magazine, is nearly voted 200 top class journalists from the worldwide.
Since the 2007, the winner Kaka who won once; no one else has had the chance to win this award, and it seemed an unthinkable that anyone else on the shortlist that goes up to 30 man – which includes Riyad Mahrez and Jamie Vardy from Leicester City and Paul Pogba from Manchester United – may do so tonight.
At the moment, Lionel Messi is winning this personal fight between the duo – with a total of five awards (including the last year’s win Fifa Ballon d’Or) to Ronaldo only three. Read live update here.

Here is the shortlisted candidate for this year:
From England: Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Borussia Dortmund), Sergio Aguero (Manchester City), Gareth Bale (Real Madrid), Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid), Gianluigi Buffon (Juventus), Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City), Diego Godin (Atletico Madrid), Paulo Dybala (Juventus), Antoine Griezmann (Atletico Madrid), Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Manchester United), Gonzalo Higuain (Juventus), Andres Iniesta (Barcelona), Toni Kroos (Real Madrid), Koke (Atletico Madrid), Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich), Luka Modric (Real Madrid), Thomas Muller (Bayern Munich), Riyad Mahrez (Leicester), Hugo Lloris (Tottenham), Lionel Messi (Barcelona), Dimitri Payet (West Ham), Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich), Paul Pogba (Manchester United), Pepe (Real Madrid), Rui Patricio (Sporting Lisbon), Neymar (Barcelona), Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid), Jamie Vardy (Leicester), Luis Suarez (Barcelona), Arturo Vidal (Bayern Munich).

Check out latest football odds at:



Ladbrokes Sports

William Hill